Wahoo! Another very late one! And also a bit of a sad one: this week I was not able to make it in for 3 workouts. I did a very very brief 5 minute thing Saturday morning to just shake off the cobwebs, but not a full workout. Scheduling is hard! However, I’m trying to see this as a test of my commitment to “progress over perfection”. It’s OK that I didn’t make it for 3 full workouts! Consistency is the most important part of any self-improvement process, and I’ve been consistent over the past 6 months, so that’s what counts.

Tuesday

  • Speed workout: 1 mile on the treadmill at 12:30 per mile, then 5 minutes on the elliptical.

Friday

Weights workout. I’m trying to branch out/shake it up on the weights side, so I decided to give the chest press bench a try and loved it!

  • Chest press, 5lb plates
  • Shoulder press, 15lbs
  • Curls, 15lbs
  • Tricep Extensions, 15lbs
  • Squats, 15 lbs
  • 10 reps each, 4 sets total